ballyhoo_gal (ballyhoo_gal) wrote in beyond_ballyhoo,

Dana Ivey Among Theater Hall of Fame Inductees

According to, Dana Ivey will be inducted into the 2007 Theater Hall of Fame. Eligible nominees must have a minimum of five major credits and 25 years in the Broadway theatre. The inductees are voted on by the American Theater Critics Association and the members of the Theater Hall of Fame.

The 37th Annual Theatre Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony and Dinner will be held Jan. 28, 2008, at the Gershwin Theatre.

Other 2007 inductees include actors John Cullum, Harvey Fierstein, and Lois Smith; director Jack O'Brien; playwright Peter Shaffer; and librettist Joseph Stein. The late theatre critic Mel Gussow will be inducted posthumously.
  • Post a new comment


    default userpic